4,036 members and growing
HCSA LONDON & SOUTH REGIONAL EIS EVENT AWARDS OPEN NOW in London 18th April Holiday Inn, Regents Park,
2024 HCSA MIDLANDS REGIONAL EIS EVENT AWARDS OPEN NOW in Daventry 9th May Staverton Park Hotel,
Women's Network Conference Holiday Inn Regents Park 4th September 2024, Opening Late April 2024
HCSA Annual Conference 13 & 14 November 2024 Telford International Centre ON SALE SOON BOOK EARLY to save disappointment
Close Search

This year’s recipients of the annual HCSA Awards were announced at a Gala Dinner at the Hilton Manchester, Deansgate on Wednesday night (23 November).

The Lord Mayor of Manchester was in attendance alongside more than 500 assembled guests as the awards were handed out.

The HCSA Chairman’s Award went jointly to Cathy Griffiths, who will be retiring in March 2024 and will become L&D Lead for HCSA, and Chris Fuller, Director of Procurement, NHS South Central & West CSU.

HCSA Chairman Mark Roscrow said: “I am delighted to make Cathy one of the recipients of this year's Chairman’s Award. I have had the pleasure of knowing Cathy for a number of years and she will retire next year after a lifetime of service to NHS procurement. She has also been a huge supporter of HCSA and we look forward to seeing her drive our L&D offering forward in the future.”

On the honouring of Chris Fuller, Mark added: “Chris has devoted his working life to the NHS and has undertaken a wide range of procurement jobs in a standout career. His reputation is unrivalled among his colleagues and I’m delighted to recognise his huge contribution to the NHS procurement community.”

The HCSA President’s Award was given to the HCSA Women’s Network which held a highly successful first conference this year. New HCSA President Matthew Swindells wanted his first award to be something memorable and for an individual, or group to has done something that was truly unique and had made a real difference. The HCSA Women’s Network fitted this ideally and they are truly worthy winners of this prestigious award.

Congratulations to everyone who received an award this year and many thanks to all who put forth nominations in what was another very difficult year for the judges due to the calibre of submissions.

Full award winners details:


Cathy Griffiths

Chris Fuller


HCSA Women’s Network

HCSA Procurement/Supply Chain Team of the Year Award


The Birmingham & Solihull Procurement Collaborative: Making the Birmingham Pound Go Further

Highly commended

United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust Materials Management

HCSA Cross Functional Collaboration Award


North Midlands and Black Country Procurement Group: Developing a Pan ICS Group Procurement Organisation

Highly commended

The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, Calderdale & Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust, Mid Yorkshire Teaching NHS Trust: The Collaborative: Pan Pathology Procurement

Highly commended

South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit - Clinical Procurement Team Building an Oasis - Collaboratively developing healthcare services for a Secure School

HCSA Procurement Excellence Award


Oliver Watling

Barts Health NHS Trust Soft FM Transformation Programme

Highly commended

Toshif Valley

Lancashire Procurement Cluster

HCSA Logistics Excellence Award


NHS Supply Chain, NHS England, UK Health Security Agency: The Diagnostics National Lateral Flow Device Project

Highly Commended

North Central London ICS: North Central London Supply Chain Development Programme

HCSA Clinical Procurement in Partnership Award


South Yorkshire ICS Procurement and Clinical Teams: Orthopaedics - Primary Hip and Knee SY ICS Collaboration

Highly commended

North of England Commissioning Support (NECS)

Specialist Led Primary Care Orthodontic Services

HCSA Unsung Hero Award


Elaine Alsop

NHS Shared Business Services

Highly commended

Nadia Kardahji-Bould

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

HCSA Procurement and Supply Chain Leader Award

Katie Tootill

Health Procurement Liverpool

Lord Philip Hunt Award

Procurement Development Programme Overall Winner

Tom Plater

Highly Commended

Katherine Dixon

Highly Commended

Alexandra Leska

Posted in News on Nov 30, 2023

Back to News